Little Big Chats Books

As low as A$10.00
or 4 easy payments with
Zip it from $10/week with
In stock
Only %1 left

Little Big Chats - Assorted 

The Little BIG Chats series has been written to assist parents, caregivers and educators to have open and age-appropriate conversations with early learners around crucial, and yet at times, ‘tough’ topics. And what better way than using children’s picture books!

Some pages will have questions for your child to interact with and discuss. Feel free to use these questions and the Discussion Questions provided on the inside back cover of each book to help you assist your child with the topic being explored.

Stop at any time to unpack the text together; and try to follow your child’s lead wherever that conversation may take you!

Suitable for ages 2 to 6.

There are 12 books in the Little BIG Chats series:

Sold as a Single or a set - please choose below.

Empathy: Exploring the meaning of empathy and kindness
I Always Try: Developing a growth mindset of resilience and persistence
Feelings: Understanding different feelings and emotions
Everyone is Equal: Introducing the importance of gender equality and diversity
Around the World: Celebrating the importance of racial equality and diversity
Mindfulness: Exploring the importance of mindfulness and learning calming skills
Families: Celebrating diversity in families
Consent: Introducing consent and body boundaries
My Safety Network: Introducing a Safety Network (3 to 5 trusted adults a child can go to if they feel unsafe)
My Early Warning Signs: Exploring Early Warning Signs and what to do if a child experiences these signs
Private Parts are Private: Learning private parts are private and what to do if touched inappropriately
Secrets and Surprises: Learning the difference between secrets and surprises


The Body Safety titles should ideally be read in the following order:
Consent, My Safety Network, My Early Warning Signs,
Private Parts are Private, and Secrets and Surprises.
The remaining titles can be read in any order.